CHICAGO, Ill. – The Equality Illinois Political Action Committee (EI PAC) issued its second and final round of endorsements for the 2016 primary elections, focusing on more legislative races and local offices.

The EI PAC, the political arm of Equality Illinois, is the only statewide political entity that is dedicated to securing and defending the rights of lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender Illinoisans through engagement in the electoral process. Endorsements are based on a candidate's record in office and responses submitted on the Equality Illinois PAC's 2016 candidate questionnaire. Read more about the Equality Illinois PAC at

2016 Primary Election Endorsements by Equality Illinois PAC: (i=incumbent)

Illinois State Senate (District Number)

Omar Aquino and Angelica Alfaro (2)
Steve Caramelli and Cristina Castro (22)
Corinne Pierog (25)
Sheila Simon (58)

Illinois State House of Representatives (District Number)

Alex Acevedo and Theresa Mah (2)
Merry Medwig (20)
Angelique Bodine (69)
Mike Halpin and Jeff Jacobs (72)
Greg Hose (81)
John Curtis (93)
Bobby Pritchett (94)
Tony DelGiorno (99)
Carol Ammons (i) (103)
Katie Stuart (112)

Champaign County Recorder

Matthew Duco

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District six-year term (vote for three)

Mariyana Spyropoulos (i)
Barbara McGowan (i)
Josina Morita

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District two-year term

Tom Greenhaw

Last week, the EI PAC endorsed Susana Mendoza for the Democratic nomination for Illinois State Comptroller and 24 incumbent legislators who have supported measures advancing LGBT equality in Illinois. Review the first round of endorsements at



INstrgram circle Facebookcircle twittercirlce2 tubblrcircle3 youtubecircle3VimeocirclePinterest Circle Icon